PSTA Student Scholarship

The Prairie Spirit Teachers’ Association is pleased to award three scholarships of $1,000.00 to Prairie Spirit students graduating in 2024 who have enrolled in any post-secondary institution.

The Prairie Spirit Teachers’ Association has also made the Cindy Clarke Memorial Scholarship of $1,000.00 available to a Prairie Spirit student graduating in 2024, who has enrolled in a post-secondary institution in a Bachelor of Education program.

Prairie Spirit teachers value lifelong learning and the positive impact lifelong learners have on their communities. Successful applicants will demonstrate significant academic growth and a commitment to supporting and sharing learning within their community in one or more of the following areas:

  • academic growth
  • overcoming adversity
  • engaged citizenship
  • cultural revitalization, for example: Truth and Reconciliation, additional language learning, land-based learning, art and music as a form of cultural expression, value of cultural traditions and spirituality

The deadline to apply is Friday, April 21, 2023 and the four successful applicants will be notified by Monday, May 20, 2023.

Download the application form

Contact Scott Woods-Fehr for more information at

Previous Winners:

  • 2023: Harper Doige, Lauryn Moyer, Bazil Perry, Ruby-Jean Schmidt
  • 2022: William Buscholl-Pearce, Hailey Mayer, Kayne Schmidt, Kyla Wolfe 
  • 2021: KC Barron, Kayla Blom, Eryn Kielo, Rochelle Wright
  • 2020: Taylor Brewer, Lexi Kruger, Teah Lennea, Drayden MacEwan
  • 2019: Aliyah Wirll, Amy Remeshylo, Danika Pidwerbesky, Morgan Lehmann
  • 2018: Gina Heck, Lauren Griffin, Meagan Kielo, Sarah Killen